16 September 2017


The 2017 ANICC Millers Oils Hillclimb Championship concluded in rather disappointing fashion after the final event, UAC's Knockagh Hillclimb had to be cancelled on safety grounds after a severe oil spill from a competing car.   No timed runs had been completed so no points were scored on the day.

So the Championship Results after Round 8 are the final positions and Chris Houston is confirmed as the 2017 Champion.    Modified Saloon Champion is Roger Gage with Paul Montgomery taking his first Roadgoing Saloon Championship.    Class Championships are still provisional as some competitors have yet to complete the marshalling requirement at a Speed Event.

Detailed Championship Report to follow




Posted by CLavery on 16/9/2017; Last updated by CLavery on 16/9/2017