500 MRCI

500 Motor Racing Club of Ireland

http://www.kirkistown.com

 

The 500 Motor Racing Club of Ireland is the only club in the UK to own and operate its own circuit. And currently the only Club in Northern Ireland organising Race Meetings with seven dates listed for Kirkistown in 2017. These Meetings cater for all classes popular in the Province at this time, and also feature rounds of most Motorsport Ireland National Championships, as well as visiting Championships from GB.

 

The Dawson-WAM- backed ANICC Northern Ireland Formula Ford 1600 Championship, which is based at, and run from, Kirkistown is now the richest FF series in the UK with a prize fund of £10,000. Rounds will be run at all Krkistown meetings this year 

 

The Club also hosts three rounds of the ANICC Sprint Championship while the MSA British Sprint Championship visits in August. The club also runs a number of Kart Races.

 

The Club organises general test days, and hires out the circuit to other Clubs and motoring bodies


Events in 2020

DateDisciplineEventArticles
Sat 14 Mar 2020 Sprint500MRCI Spring Sprint
  • Document
  • Document
  • Report
Sat 28 Mar 2020 RaceMarch Hare Car Race Meeting
  • Notice
Sat 25 Apr 2020 RaceSpring Car Race Meeting
Sat 30 May 2020 RaceMay Car Race Meeting
Sat 27 Jun 2020 RaceMidsummer Car Race Meeting
  • Notice
Sat 25 Jul 2020 RaceJuly Car Race Meeting
Sat 1 - Sun 2 Aug 2020 Sprint500MRCI Summer NI C'ship Sprint
Sat 29 Aug 2020 RaceAugust Car Race Meeting
Sat 26 Sep 2020 RaceMartin Donnelly Trophy Race Meeting
Sat 17 Oct 2020 RaceRace Meeting
Sat 31 Oct 2020 Sprint500MRCI October Sprint
Subscribe to 500 MRCI calendar...

Year